What is Vedic Astrology? – Amazing astrology signs


Vedic astrology is the study of the positions of celestial bodies such as the sun, moon, Mars etc. in relation to the zodiac and the interpretation of the effect of such celestial bodies on events on Earth in the life of an individual or a country or the whole world. It is called Vedic astrology because the principles by which the study and interpretations are carried out were first enumerated in the "Vedas" - the first treatise of ancient Hindu philosophy.

What is Zodiac?

What is Zodiac? If we imagine a path in the sky with an arc about 18 degrees wide that surrounds the earth in an east-west direction, groups of stars seem to be fixed with respect to the earth along this imaginary path. There are 27 groups of stars along the way that Vedic astrology recognizes. These groups of stars on the imaginary path are called the zodiac. This zodiac is the reference for determining the position of a planet or star in the sky. Since this zodiac surrounds the earth, it can be measured as 360 degrees, whereby these 27 star groups are evenly arranged, therefore each of them has a span of 360 degrees / 27 = 13 degrees 20 'arc.

What are zodiac signs or rashis?

If the zodiac is divided into 12 equal parts with a span of 30 degrees each, each of these arcs is called the zodiac sign. So a character consists of 2? Groups of stars. A certain group of stars, which is called Ashwini in the zodiac, is the starting point of the zodiac and is called star number 1. There are also individual names for the 26 star group. Ashwini (1), Bharini (2), Krittika (3) are the first three stars in the zodiac. As already mentioned, the first 30 degree span in the zodiac consists of Ashwini, Bharini and? von Krittika form the first zodiac sign called "Aries". The remaining 11 zodiac signs after "Aries" are: Taurus (2), Gemini (3), Cancer (4), Lion (5), Virgo (6), Libra (7), Scorpio (8), Sagittarius (9), Capricorn (10), Aquarius (11) and Pisces (12).

What are heavenly bodies?

Events affecting Earth's Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu, all loosely referred to as planets, appear to continuously revolve around the Earth while always being within the confines of the planet Zodiac. Vedic astrology in the old text had recognized these 9 entities. The sun is a star of that. The moon is the satellite of the earth. Rahu and Ketu are two mathematical points on the zodiac and the rest are planets. Modern Vedic astrologers also consider the effects of distant planets like Neptune, Uranus and Pluto.

What is an ecliptic?

The apparent movement or path of the sun along the zodiac is called the ecliptic. The ecliptic runs through the zodiac center and is inclined at an angle of 23 degrees and 28 minutes to the zodiac center.

What are Rahu and Ketu?

The apparent path of the moon around the earth obliquely intersects the ecliptic at two points called "nodes". The point at which the moon crosses the ecliptic from south to north is called the ascending knot or "Rahu", when it crosses the ecliptic from north to south it is called the descending knot or "ketu". These 2 points are 6 zodiac signs or 180 degrees apart. The position of these two points in relation to the zodiac sign is of equal importance in Vedic astrology as the position of other planets in relation to the zodiac sign.

What is Ascendant / Rising Sign?

The ecliptic runs through the center of the zodiac belt, which extends on its (north or south) side by 9 degrees. The planets remain within the limits of the zodiac. The earth rotates once every twenty-four hours from west to east on its axis. As a result, all the planets appear to rotate around the earth from east to west once every twenty-four hours. The zodiac with its stars and signs also seems to rotate around the earth from east to west every 24 hours. Thus, all points on signs and stars in the zodiac on the eastern horizon seem to ascend successfully and are once every 24 hours on the western horizon. Thus, for every point and every time on earth there is a unique point on a particular zodiac sign that rises on the eastern horizon.

When an individual is born, the point in the particular zodiac, expressed in longitude, that rises on the eastern horizon at the exact time of his birth for the exact latitude / longitude of the place where he / she was born is the unique space- Time coordinate for the individual. This is referred to as the ascendant of the individual (Lagna) or as a rising sign.

What is Janma Rashi / moon sign / moon ascendant?

In Vedic astrology, the exact position of the moon at the exact time of birth is in relation to the zodiac sign and the point expressed in degrees of longitude in the zodiac sign Janma Raschi / moon sign / lunar ascendant.

What is Sun Sign / Sun Ascendant?

Like the moon sign, the length of the sun in relation to the zodiac at the exact time of birth is the sun sign of the individual. Western astrology attaches great importance to sun signs and ALL YOUR ZODIA SIGNS are your sun signs according to Vedic astrology. The sun sign based on western astrology and Vedic astrology differs several times by one sign. This is because, according to western astrology, the zodiac also moves, while Vedic astrologers consider the zodiac to be fixed. The reason why this difference occurs will be explained later on the website. In the meantime, we only mention this so you won't be alarmed when you see the difference in the zodiac sun signs when they are calculated by Vedic astrology.

This will be an ongoing page that will be updated regularly. You are cordially invited to contribute your views and questions for the benefit of all visitors to our website. Click here to send an email option to F&Q. Confirmation: When compiling this FAQ edition, Dr. K.S. Charak, Book for Vedic Astrology, Volume 1, published by Systems Vision, widely used.

Relevance of astrology?

According to Vedic astrology, what will happen to us in this life is predetermined and based on the 'karma' of our past lives. What is the relevance of "free will" is a question of the screen philosophy debate. However, we believe that 75% of what will happen to us is what we may possibly know from astrology, but the 25% balance that we create through our own efforts and with our efforts control our daily destiny is crucial and that is our 'karma' in this life. Vedic astrology gives us an insight into our efforts to shape our destiny.

Tags: #astrology reading #astrology reading online #astrology signs

Leave a reply "What is Vedic Astrology? – Amazing astrology signs"