Vedic Astrology & Chess – Amazing astrology


Is chess a divine game? There are some obvious correlations between chess and astrology that lead us to conclude that chess is a game inspired by the universal laws, perhaps by the planetary movement.

Is Chess a Different Kind of Astrology?

In chess we have a board that is divided into 8 columns and 8 rows, while in astrology we use the zodiac, which is divided into 12 characters.

In chess we have 6 symbols - the figures (king, queen, bishop, knight, rook, pawn). In astrology we have 7 symbols - the 7 traditional planets (sun, moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn).

There are rules for the movement of these symbols, and each has a certain value or interpretation.

The art of the chess player is to thoroughly study and understand the network of influences and forces on the chess board and then to work out a strategy that will lead him / her to the defeat of the opponent.

The art of the astrologer is to study and understand the network of influences in the astrological map thoroughly and then to draw a general conclusion.

So far we seem to have only a few general rules that apply to most board games.

Pieces - planet correlations

If you look more closely, you can see some striking correlations. There are some strong correlations between parts and planets.

The king is obviously correlated with the sun. If the king is besieged and captured (checkmate), the game is over. The queen is correlated with the moon in astrology. The moon moves fastest of all planets, as does the queen on the chess board. In terms of Horary and Wahl (traditional Vedic astrology), the moon is the most important planet to consider. So the queen is in chess.

The farmers are like children who are traditionally ruled by the moon. When they grow old, that is, when they reach the other end of the chessboard, they become queens. Therefore, the farmers are also correlated with the moon.

The bishops are obviously correlated with Jupiter because Jupiter rules religion and religious persons. However, since the bishops always move diagonally and there is the planet Mars, the glyph or symbol of which is a circle from which an arrow comes out in an oblique direction, the bishops can also be functionally associated with Mars. The nature of the bishops is Jupiter / Mars.

The towers are also called castles and are therefore connected to Saturn. However, since they only move horizontally or vertically and the ideogram of Venus has the shape of a circle with a cross underneath, we can say that the towers are functionally connected to Venus. The nature of the towers is therefore Saturn / Venus.

Knights are also called horses and move atypically by jumping over other parts, similar to flying. Therefore, the knights with Mercury, the Roman name of Hermes, the messenger god, can be associated with winged sandals.

Houses - correlations of game phases

The Astrological Development of the Chess Game Next, I will present the correlations between the twelve astrological houses of an astrology map and the development of a chess game.

A particularly helpful concept here are the traditional "joys of the planets". It refers to the house in which a planet is having fun, the energy of which is really appropriate and useful there. The astrological tradition assumes that Mercury is joy in the 1st house, the moon in the 3rd house, Venus in the 5th house, Mars in the 6th house, the sun in the 9th house, Jupiter in the 11th house and Saturn in the 12th house has a house.

The 1st house is connected to the start of the game. The players move the first parts. At this stage the knights are very important as they can jump over the pawns and attack the opponent's pawns. Mercury (the knights) is happy in the 1st house.

The 2nd house is connected to the next phase of the game, the development of the characters, the construction of a defense structure.

The 3rd house is linked to the construction of a number of advanced peasants (linked to the moon) who communicate and defend themselves. At this stage, the farmers are really important. The moon has its joy in the 3rd house.

The 4th house is connected to the castle. The king is placed in a safe place behind a wall of peasants. The first part of a regular chess game is over.

The 5th house is associated with thinking about an action strategy; Here the creativity of the player is put to the test. The main problem now is to strengthen your position to impress the opponent. The tower (Venus) enters the game for the first time when it comes out of the chessboard corner through the castle. Venus has its joy in the 5th house.

The 6th house is connected to a preparatory phase. After the overall strategy was determined in the previous phase, it is now time to put it into practice through seemingly innocent measures. At the same time, be careful to speculate on the opponent's bad movements while trying to fix deficiencies in the defense. The Knights (Mars) should be used to control the diagonals. Mars has its joy in the 6th house.

The 7th house is associated with the attack, with the open challenge. It is the first house on the horizon and from now on the game will be played openly. The real war begins.

The 8th house is associated with traps and pitfalls, the most dangerous phase of the game, in which the attack can fail and this would lead to a decisive counter-attack. If the attack is successful, the opponent's line of defense is interrupted and some of its parts captured: The 8th house is the rotated 2nd house (parts) of the 7th house (opponent).

The 9th house is connected to important steps towards victory. Once the opponent's line of defense has been breached, the king (sun) can be threatened by check at this stage. The sun has its joy in the 9th house.

The 10th house is the stage on which the player is already leading and must now plan the next steps to achieve victory.

The 11th house is connected to the final phase of the game when the final plan is put into practice. After both sides have conquered many parts, the knights (Jupiter) now have a lot of space to run across the chessboard. Jupiter is delighted in the 11th house.

The 12th house is connected to the end of the game. The Towers (Saturn) support the pawns behind them to advance and turn into queens who checkmate the opponent's king and bring victory. Saturn is delighted in the 12th house.

This is an astrological overview of the game of chess. But chess is a joke game that is determined by the movements of the players. It is a mental war between two opposing players, in which the one with an agile mind and the strength to succeed wins this battle of the spirits. It is a board game played by two players.

Generally speaking, chess is believed to have existed in India around 5000 BC. BC appeared. There are many interesting legends in this fascinating game. One of the legends says that King Ravana's wife invented the game 4000-5000 years ago.

There is also a hint in Bhavishya Purana about the game. Mahabharata, the great Indian epic, mentions the Chaturanga game played between the two opposite sides of the Pandavas and the Kauravas.

If the horoscope is simply a sky map calculated according to the rules of astronomy, it shows certain positions of the planets and signs of the zodiac in relation to the earth. Indian astrology is popularly referred to as Vedic astrology. This is not because it is present in the Vedas (Veda means original knowledge and truth). Astrology is not mentioned in the Vedas. However, it is one of the Vedas, i.e. H. A limb or branch of the Vedas, and dates from the Vedic period. Some of the poojas and remedies prescribed in Indian astrology correspond to the Vedic system. Therefore it is called Vedic astrology. Ramayan and Mahabharat are the evidence of Vedic astrology.

Tags: #astrology #astrology reading

Leave a reply "Vedic Astrology & Chess – Amazing astrology"